A Warm Mug of Love

For Valentine’s Day this year, I decided to make Jim (the other half) something special. Tea is a subject close to his heart and so I made him this heart-patterned mug warmer!

Heart Mug with Jim Heart Mug

He was so chuffed with it he put it on his mug straight away!

To make it I followed this pattern by The Stitchin Mommy: Heart Mug Cosy Pattern and used Stylecraft Life DK in Natural Nepp for the main body and Robin DK Red for the hearts.

Now for my next project! I’m making plans for a new sofa blanket using Morroccan stitch, so a few nights a go I decided to do a test swatch to make sure I could actually perform the required stitch and, voila!

Morroccan Stitch Swatch

Now to repeat this on a x100 scale with Robin Paintbox DK Tropics and a nice cream or white DK (yet to be decided). Can’t wait to get going on this!

Leave a Reply

