Some Well-earned R&R

So the past few months have been hectic, what with getting married and some intense shift patterns. I’ve now finished my CBT for my PTSD, which is great but it’s quite daunting going it alone for now! As such, I’m really trying to make sure I engage in my self care.

Crochet, obviously, is one of my big hobbies and self care activities. I’ve managed to complete a couple of orders which is always really satisfying as well as a few projects for friends, family and myself! Now I’m focusing on making the cupcake blanket by Attic24. The beautiful colours and simplicity of the pattern are great as I don’t have to think too much about what I’m doing. Fantastic for hooking infront of the telly or on my break at work!

Jim and I have managed to sort out most of the house so things are more ordered and tidy. We’ve also had more people round and been out more. 

I’ve also been participating in a book exchange through a friend. I sent off one of my favourite books to another participant (The Surgeon by Tess Gerritsen if you’re interested) and am eagerly awaiting any books that might come my way. I’ve also ordered Perfume by Patrick Suskind and Animalium which is a nonfiction book about various animals. I’m looking forward to reading all of them and the books I might receive in the exchange. 

The next couple of months will be busy. September is looming meaning boom time as a midwife as well as several family birthdays (including my own). But it will also be interesting to see what I can accomplish and enjoy too! Hopefully I’ll get around to designing some more crochet patterns (I’m thinking maybe a scarf…) and posting about all the delicious new books I’m going to read. Watch this space!

2 thoughts on “Some Well-earned R&R

Leave a Reply

